Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Everything I ever said I wouldn’t do,I was doing.

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Everything I ever said I wouldn’t do,I was doing.

I was raised by my Grandparents in a small town. I had a good life. I really didn’t have to want for nothing. My young mother was in my life but i had a more stable situation with my Grandparents. I met my father at age 7 but around age 10 I was too busy with friends and I have always kept him at a distance.

I graduated high school but that wasn’t easy. In jr high I started to have issues with authority and looked for attention in school. I smoked pot and drank a handful of times. I was lying about where I was at 15 and going to out of town parties. I wasn’t worried about my future like the other kids pursuing college. I just wanted to have fun. I got out of high school and worried about guys and partying. I was only 18 when I met a 17 year old guy. 2 months later I was pregnant. I was terrified but I had just landed a decent job and I knew I loved this guy who said he would never abandon me. After a few months into my pregnancy he started calling me names and getting mad at me over petty things. When I started showing at 6 months he started calling me fat and spitting in my face when he was upset. The verbal and emotional abuse got so overwhelming. If I mentioned leaving, hoping he would change, he would just throw my belongings all over our yard and I would load up my car.

He would talk to me on the phone and during the 20 minute drive back to my Grandparents. he would have me convinced to turn my car around and come back. Things were so bad that at times I would pray to miscarry. That memory to this day still breaks my heart. No one understood why I wouldn’t leave. I didn’t have my parents together and I always said my children would have both parents.