First days of recovery.

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• First days of recovery.

I am new in recovery again, but this time, from pill addiction. I am on day two of no opiates, and about 6wks clean from benzodiazepines. I had been taking right at 5mg of methadone (I decreased to this from 10-15mgs a day prior) and on Saturday night I asked God to help me to not take anything, anymore. So far it hasn't been as bad as I thought it was going to be, thankfully. I don't really know what all to say. I'm nervous and I'm tired, my eyes burn from crying. I am trying to save my relationship with a lot of people, including my highschool sweetheart. He is recovering from meth addiction and really wanted to see me clean. Currently, he can't (or won't) talk to me for safety reasons and I'm trying really hard to be understanding of it but I still break down and text him, hoping he will reply. I want to be sober not only for myself, but for my biological son, his son who is like my own and for him. Both of us grew up with drug addicted parents. It is hard because I live with my mom who is on the methadone program and was also how I got the methadone..she always called it my "daily courage"...I know that it's wrong of her to have done that and I'm not for sure where to go from here. I stay hopeful that God will guide me. My biological sons dad also lives here and he is actively addicted to pills. It gets to be very hard to be around him because our whole relationship was influenced by drugs. I'm really hoping to gain some insight, and mostly, to stay clean. I believe I can do this but I don't know how to go about dealing with my mom and sons dad.. Every time I say something it turns into me being a nag and having a "holier than thou" attitude. I'm sorry if this doesn't make a whole lot of sense, my brain is still adjusting & I don't really have anyone that I can talk to. God bless you all.

Day 3 by the Grace of God! Amen!

Comment

Silentnomore,