Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Well earned IT employee to an unemployed addiction survivor with heavy debt.

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Well earned IT employee to an unemployed addiction survivor with heavy debt.

Hello,
    I would like to tell you my story in brief. I was an IT employee, earned pretty well. I graduated 5 years back and started working in IT industry soon after. Everything was going really well, when a person who I have mutual friends with, introduced me to to the world of drugs. I didn't know that was my introduction to disaster. Everything happened very quickly and the addiction made me overuse all 3 credit cards I had. I had a car loan and my educational loan, both of which were being paid without any defaults, all where defaulted for several months during my addiction time.
    About 7 months back, I got fired from my company for being unproductive and indisciplined. Losing a good job caused a lot of problems, especially because I am not prepared for it. I didn't have a lot of savings and none of my friends was able to help me as well as I would have liked. But they took me to a de-addiction centre. After months of treatment, I somehow escaped that evil, but became an unemployed man staring at a lot of debt. I may get a job sooner or later, but debts are dragging my life back.
    I am trying to find if is it possible for me to consolidate these debts so that I can pay lesser? I don’t know if debt consolidation is applicable (link removed) to a person without a job. What should I do in this situation? It’ll be extremely helpful if someone could help me deal with these problems and get out of my debts.

SAms001,