Call Back Rules/Regulations Take Homes Methadone

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Call Back Rules/Regulations Take Homes Methadone

Hi I’m new here but not to Methadone treatment. This seems to be a good community of intelligent members looking to help.

So my first question for everyone. What are your clinics rules on getting call backs to show your unopened take homes? What frequency are they given? Does your Clinic have a certain number of them done depending on your number of take homes? Also if willing what state you are in?

So now my story. Long story short I am at a clinic that has the following call back “minimums”. 2-6 take homes one call back every 3 months. 13 take homes (two weeks worth) a call back every month. I am a working professional that does a lot of travel for work. I have told my Clinic this and they insist that I still need to have a call back every 3 months. Side note been at this clinic for 4 years and haven’t had one positive drug screen, no failed call backs, no criminal record, solid family. So I go once a week, I could have gone up to two weeks but the call back every month would be impossible job wise. Anyways I just got a call back in the beginning of December. Now on Saturday December 30th they called me at 2:45 PM. They said “you have a call back tomorrow and need to report to the clinic at 7:00 AM. We will only be open until a handful of patients who just started the program dose.” So I called them back right away and asked how long that would be. I was told between 10-20 minutes. I said so I have at most 20 min window on Sunday New Year’s Eve to report for a call back. She said yes that’s exactly right. I said my extended family and my gf extended family are in town. We go to church every Sunday TOGETHER during the holidays. I have no idea how I will be able to make this work without multiple people in both families finding out about the program but I will try. She literally snickered and said alright I will n