Sobriety and Clarity

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Sobriety and Clarity

Just wanted to comment on the "Moments of Clarity" mentioned in the Big Book.I have to say in my experience that this is a daily gift of being sober.We are able to look logically, not impulsively and situations that used to baffle us.
    Polly is the Co-Founder and the Director of Business Development for The Well Recovery Center of Huntington Beach, California.

The Well Recovery Center is recommended on Kill the Heroin Epidemic Nationwide and is an elite member of the National Alliance of Addiction Treatment Centers (NAATC)

PollyM,
    Great quote and thank you for sharing.
    I am the Editor and Forum Co-Moderator for Kill The Heroin Epidemic Nationwide and Heroin News.

All opinions are my own and don't necessarily represent that of Kill the Heroin Epidemic Nationwide. I am not a medical professional and nothing I say should constitute or replace medical advice provided by a professional.

Comment

Polly,

Thanks for sharing your thoughts. Logic and reasoning is surely tainted by our addiction, which alters the brain chemically and structurally. In recovery, as we starve our disease our brain begins to heal, restoring our brains ability for logic and reasoning. Keep up the great work!

Peace and love,

William
      Publisher of Kill the Heroin Epidemic Nationwide™, Heroin News and the National Alliance of Addiction Treatment Centers.

Find a Prescreened Addiction Treatment Center & Drug Rehab Facility

Visit our Heroin Addiction & Recovery Blog for daily articles.

I do my best to educate myself regarding addiction and recovery related issue, treatment options, etc. however, I am not a medical professional. All opinions are my own and any advice you take from me is at your own risk and discretion

Comment